Testimonials

facebook

Also feel free to jump to our Facebook site

Rapid Results Personal Training
3920 Canton Rd #155, Marietta, GA
 

 

53

Google 

reviews

 4.7 *****

 
 

 

Madonna Smith

*****

 

alex green

a month ago
The gym has helped change my eating and working out lifestyle. Laurie will instantly let you know, that the process of losing weight is not an over night thing. I takes hard work and discipline and she is as invested as the clients are. My first class at this gym was boot camp and it was one of the hardest things I have done in my life, but once I finished i had a since of accomplishment. Each and every trainers has to participate in all the classes. I love this because it showed me that the trainers struggled about as much as I did, and somethings I was better at than them which gave me confidence to keep pushing. This gym has gotten me healthier and feeling better. It has gotten to the point where i will feel sick if I haven't worked out in a couple days, (i never thought I would feel this way). I would highly recommend this gym.

Marco Silva

a month ago-
As a trainer I was excited about the opportunity to work at Rapid Results because of the attention to detail we give every client to make sure they get all the Results they want. As trainers we undergo a thorough practicum program where we ...More

 
 

Ryan Bonus

a month ago
Great gym. I have been with rrpt for the last year, and I've created at least 10 pounds of muscle, additionally im down to 6 percent body fat from 18 last year. Best gym in the area hands down. I would definitely recommend.
 

Nate Hames

a week ago
They have a great variety of trainers that are there to satisfy your needs and are dedicated to get you to your fitness dream. Their gym is full of fat burning machines and a separate room for classes. The trainers are the best and make sure you do everything right to the smallest detail to get the biggest gains and to keep you safe.They care about you meeting your goals by giving you a personal meal plan and allow you to come any day to workout by yourself when your not with your trainer. I gained 10 pounds of muscle in 3 months. Would recommend it for anyone.
 
Bobby Lee
5 months ago
My experience at this facility has been amazing! I came in wanting to be a personal trainer and LaurieAnn took me in as one of her own. I'm currently going through the practicum required by their gym to become a certified personal trainer and I have learned more in these last few months than I have throughout a couple of years in college studying Exercise Science. Learning about correct form and a whole program dedicated to the clients really sets this gym apart from any other gym I've trained at or been a part of. Not only the staff but the clients are really warming and welcoming to anybody that walks in the door so I felt right at home as soon as I started working. Knowledge, professionalism, equipment availability, training program, atmosphere, people, classes, attitude...I would say this gym is excellent in all areas!
 

Tamicka Gordon

a week ago
They are the best team to travel with on the journey to a healthier more fit lifestyle. They work at your pace while encouraging you to try harder. The staff and clients make up a very supportive family.

Chase Poorman

4 months ago

4 Months of diet and more than 200 hours of weightlifting later~

As an old fencing coach told me one time, "Practice does not make perfect. Only perfect practice makes perfect."

That surprised me the first time I heard it, because I'm sure everyone including me grew up hearing just practice will get you there, but now I think understand what he meant. Thanks coach!

Last year: 136 lbs - 16% body fat
This year's competition ~
Start: 148 lbs - 13.9% body fat
End: 159.5 lbs - 8.9% body fat

This gym, and this program have really changed my life in every way for the better.

I feel better, look better, I'm not nearly as self conscious as I used to be. I have more energy on a daily basis. I get out my stress and frustration in the gym. I make friends who care about their own health and fitness , and try to help them learn and grow also. And most of all, I changed my habits, not into a hobby, but into a new lifestyle that I'll maintain forever.

Joseph Otterbourg

3 months ago
I've been working with Todd and Randrell for the past seven months. Overcoming a sever lower back injury the staff was more then capable of handling my needs to get back in the game. Price is a premium, but what you can achieve is also as well. I encourage anyone to stop by and see what LaurieAnn can setup for you. The facility is clean and is a no judgement zone. Everyone's welcome to come train with us as long as you are in the mind set to become a better version of yourself.

E Goodwin

4 months ago
If you want results - this is the place for you. They provide the tools and support to help you reach your goals. I wanted to lose the extra pounds associated with age and hormones. I thought I had worked out with good trainers in the past until I met LaurieAnn and her crew. Randrell has been a great trainer who has worked with me to fix the incorrect form I had learned from less knowledgable trainers and he worked through my shoulder and knee issues. Randrell makes it fun and is constantly changing up the workout to keep the body guessing. The trainers at RRPT are committed to working out safely but getting results. They also teach you along the way as their goal is to give you the tools to continue on your own. Great trainers, great classes and a friendly environment. I’ve lost 16 lbs and counting to my total goal of losing 30lbs! Give RRPT a try -you will love how you feel.

John Law

9 months ago

Have been working with Rasaun Rorie at Rapid Results for nine months - he is fantastic trainer and fun to work out with as well. Am 52 years old and when I started was 217lb and size 42" pants (25% or more body fat) - borderline obese with major health issues including blood pressure and cholesterol. Now am 190 pounds and size 34" pants (17% body fat) and no longer taking blood pressure and cholesterol medication. Took my blood pressure today it was 120/79.

Hit my target weight of 190 pounds in the first 3 months and got to about 19% body fat (dropped to size 36" pants). Have progressively worked on improving strength and endurance since then. Fitness is a long term commitment not a quick fix.

The owner LaurieAnn Bonus very efficient and focused on clients success. The atmosphere at the gym between the trainers and clients is warm and friendly.

If you need to get fit and healthy and want help from a trainer then Rapid Results provides professional and flexible training services.

Sara Register

8 months ago
This is the longest I have ever stuck with a program. It's hard. Don't get me wrong. You will work. They will monitor nutrition and cardio. But since I've been here, I have found that I can do anything that I set my mind to. Randrell has been my trainer almost from the beginning. He is fun and we get along well but he works me HARD. If I'm not sweating, we make sure I do! He is also supportive, checking with me if I've dropped in activity, and tries to encourage me in a positive fashion when I'm down. But everyone is there to help you and they are all great. I came in with 100lbs to lose and I'm almost halfway there! Highly recommend RRPT! It's my family now😃

Angela Meyer-Easley

12 months ago
The trainers at RRPT are dedicated to their clients' success. I have worked with three trainers, including owners Laurie Ann and Todd, during my 10 months of training, and I learned good technique and discipline from all of them. The skills they instilled will stay with me for years to come. The training team is flexible, and if one isn't a fit for you, they will find a trainer that suits your style. The goal of the team is to motivate and push your limits, and they do an excellent job. I didn't know how much I could achieve until I came here, and I recommend personal training to anyone that wants dedicated one-on-one attention.
 
Justin O
a year ago

Joining RRPT has been one of the best things I've ever done for myself. The owners Laurie Ann and Todd know their craft. If you are wondering how successful they are, you just need to go by the gym and look at the countless before and after photos they have. They are passionate and serious about giving their clients the information and motivation you need to reach your workout and fitness goals. They love their jobs, their clients, and working out.

I've been a member now for about 6 months and have never felt or looked better. The gym has a fun, laid back, and encouraging atmosphere. I couldn't ask for a better gym experience.

 
Jacob Culberson
10 months ago
I started using RRPT when I was a junior at Pope High School. I played baseball and football. My goal was to get stronger for my respective sports. I began to workout 3 days a week over the summer and I saw results immediately on the field. Not only did I see production on the field but Todd and Laurieann taught me the importance of staying healthy. They care about they do and really create a family environment for clients. I'm proud I was given the oppurtunity to work with Todd and Laurieann and would recommend them to anyone looking to workout with the best in the business.
 
Donnie Wooten
a year ago

I am proof...168 lbs from 226lbs and 36% body fat to 22.3% BF and still going...This is a lifestyle change not a fad...

I have been going to to Rapid Results for just over 18 months...I can't say enough good about the trainers and how they care for individuals and their needs. I am 44 and have been overweight my entire life, and obese as far as body fat. I finally had enough and decided to walk in and told Laurie Ann I need help. She sat down with me and explained the program and I was sold...In my short time I have gone from a couch potato to someone who loves going to the gym. I still have a long way to go but RRPT has set me on the right course, I was 225, 5' 8", and 36% body fat and miserable...I owe my life to these guys!!

 
 
Cole Arendsen
a year ago
I came to RRPT after finishing my freshman year of high school because I figured it would be a couple of good workouts but nothing more. That was not the case. In about 2 month of training at RRPT I lost 30 pounds of body fat and became a much better athlete because of the weight loss and programmed workouts that the trainers tailor to your specific needs. The trainers are well taught in form and whenever I go the trainers lead the best workout possible. The tailored workouts lead me to play extensive amounts in the final 6 games on varsity as a 15 year old sophomore on a top-10 football team in the state of Georgia. Also, when I arrived for the first time I thought I wasn't going to know anybody and was worried about working out with a bunch of strangers, but the truth is that the clients and trainers are so welcoming and create a positive atmosphere that can't be replicated at any ordinary gym. The atmosphere, trainers, and results make RRPT an amazing place.
 
 
Nupur Chandna
a year ago
I struggled with severe asthma for last 4 years to the extent that it damaged 30% of my lungs. Popping steroids every couple of months had become a way of life. No matter how much I tried, it was very difficult for me to manage any physical activity be it climbing a flight of stairs or walking through airports with all my travel. There were times I had to request for a wheel chair and deep inside I felt helplessness and guilt. Last year a trip to hospital got me back on track with my breathing and on road to recovery but last couple of years of eating steroids had left me with 45 lbs extra weight and pre-diabetes. In January 2015, I slowly started working out at home with not much progress on the scale till Feb 2015. I came across Rapid Results Personal Training page and being impressed with their reviews I thought to give it a try. In March 2015 I started my program of two days strength training and kettle bell class. I started with a mindset to fix my health issues rather than losing weight. Everything was intimidating at the beginning, be it walking on the treadmill at 3.4 mph or Arc Trainer or those squats in the kettlebell class and Jacob’s Ladder. The more difficult part was trying to eat right. Oral Steroids for asthma had made me a junkie craving salt and sugar. I started making changes to diet as per nutritional plan prescribed. I stopped eating out completely but following the discipline on nutrition proved to be the greatest challenge. I found that being in a community of people who all have the same goal helped to encourage my eating habits.
So much has changed…
1) I have not popped single oral steroid in last one year, compared to eating 10-15 pills every 2-3 months
2) My pre-diabetes was cured within 6 weeks of starting my program
3) My lung capacity was 20% when I was hospitalized, it was 58% in Jan 2015 and 70% as of Oct 2015
4) I have not felt the need to use rescue inhalers or nebulizers in last 1 year, preventive inhaler usage has reduced by 50%
5) I started only being able to do 3-4 minutes on cardio, now 30 – 60 minutes is manageable
RRPT has changed my life and my outlook towards life, food and health. Going the gym has become as addictive as food used to be once upon a time. The team at RRPT makes you feel like a family and push you beyond your limits to attain what might be a dream for you. I cannot thank Laurie Ann, Todd, Paula, Randrell and Rasaun enough for helping me in my journey.I am happy to say that while being healthy was the most important goal, I have also lost 25 lbs and 7% body fat in the journey and I am not done yet. If you have health/weight related struggles and are looking for a coach to help you through, RRPT is the place to be. Thank you RRPT for giving me my LIFE back!
 
 
Mac Barrineau
2 years ago
Before coming here I had very little experience with weight training, so the big gym theme, where there are tons of people staring at your feeble attempts to lift weights, work the machines properly, and have a personal trainer who treated you as just a paying customer, was never ideal for me. Rapid results really puts the personal into personal training. They trainers actually try to make a connection with you in an atmosphere that feels more private and comfortable. They understand what your goals are when you come into this gym and they use their vast knowledge and expertise to help you reach that goal (quicker than you might have thought possible). The personal training they offer is good for people of any age, size, and fitness level. This is personal training as it should be. I have been here for a couple of months, and do not plan on nor want to leave Rapid Results any time soon.
 
Traci McDougle
2 years ago
I have been taking Laurie Ann's bootcamp class for about 1.5years now. A friend a mine from work invited me to attend just to see how I would like it. I loved it! I have always been pretty active, but this class helps me to step up my workout further than I will push myself. It is an intense workout and a huge calorie burn, and at the end of class I feel like I have accomplished something. Laurie Ann creates a team atmosphere for this class and trust me no one gets left behind. It is an amazing group of people made up of teens to retirees. And with this class you actually get an extra workout each week, because she assigns homework. I enjoy it so much, that I consider it my recess!
 
Erica Nix
a year ago
I came to Rapid Results as what I thought was a fit 41 year old. I ran 20 miles a week, lifted three days a week, and ate extremely healthy and clean. After a thorough consultation with Laurie Ann, I soon realized that I was grossly underweight and my body fat percentage was far below what is considered healthy for my height of 5'11'. I needed to gain at least 10 pounds to be able to look as healthy and strong as I "thought" I was. For me, this was not going to be easy, as I have struggled with my body image since I was in college. But, Laurie Ann convinced me that I would look great if I listened to her and followed the plan. It was not easy for me to gain the weight, as I have an extremely high metabolism, but over the course of 4 months, I was able to gain the 10 pounds. I look strong and healthy, just as Laurie Ann promised. But it is a commitment. A mind over matter commitment. I started training with Doug 3 months into my fitness program, and I have learned how to properly train each and every muscle to become lean and strong, which was my goal when I signed up. The entire staff at Rapid Results is EXTREMELY knowledgeable and passionate about what they do. Unlike any other gym I have experienced throughout my workout career. I will FOREVER be grateful to this gym for what they have accomplished with me, as they have been able to do what no one else has. I look better than I ever have in my entire life! Thank You RRPT and the entire staff!
 
 
Randrell Lewis
a year ago
Joining RRPT has changed my life! Two years after losing 30lbs, I had plateaued in my own program and was anxious for knowledge, an extra push, a program that could help me release the determination and ability inside of me. I wasn't ready to settle. I wanted to be leaner and more muscular and needed some help. RRPT gave me all of that and much more. The owners Laurieann and Todd both taught me proper form and designed workouts that targeted my specific goals which helped me get better results than on my own. I lost another 30 lbs of bodyfat, chiseled out my abs and gained muscle. The best part is they helped me create a program I could afford for four months with them. This training center has something most don't...they care for you and want you to reach your goal as much as YOU do! They changed not only my body, but my mind as well. I fell in love with fitness and the power of being in charge of my health, my physique and my ability! I grew a passion for training and living the healthy fit life. They changed me so much that I decided to change my career path and become a trainer. When I was offered a position as a trainer at RRPT I jumped right on it as I knew if I was going to be a trainer, I wanted it to be with a facility like this one that makes peoples dreams a reality. I have watched so many peoples lives change drastically since I have been here its incredible. I LOVE what I do and am so grateful to get to help others as they helped me. Come to the gym and read my Biography telling you in depth about my story. Better yet, look at my before and after pictures and many others. It truly speaks volumes on what this gym does. It's truly a blessing and I am so happy that I found this gym. The best Decision in my life
 

!Isabelle Zeman

2 years ago
I came to Rapid Results as someone with no experience in weight training whatsoever, and hardly had any muscle on my body. All of the trainers there were so helpful in teaching me to use the equipment properly, and know the appropriate amount of work to do. Within weeks, I could already see so much more muscle definition and I looked fit. Everyone at the gym is so kind and helped me feel less awkward about having little knowledge. I don't remember ever feeling intimidated. RRPT was able to work out a schedule that worked for me, and they are flexible with changes and make-ups. Within the classes, and during training, each exercise is personalized to fit to my strength and needs. 🙂
 
 
 

Debbie Hepburn

a year ago

RRPT(e.g. the "FOUNTAIN OF YOUTH") gave me back my health and the body I had 40 years of go!

When I first read about RRPT, I had a weak, post-op shoulder and I was extremely overweight. I was disgusted with the weight gain that I couldn't lose on my own. I met with LaurieAnn, but I thought she would tell me to strengthen my shoulder first and then come back. Instead, LaurieAnn welcomed me and explained that RRPT works with people with all kinds of injuries and that RRPT trainers have the education and experience to work around injuries. She went on to explain that I would be better to rehab with professional trainers while working on my weight loss.

I was amazed that my trainer, Todd, worked around my fragile shoulder, never once inflaming the affected muscle groups, yet giving me a great workout! After several weeks, we carefully began to train those particular shoulder muscles. I cannot tell you how fantastic it feels to have a healthy shoulder now able to lift weights. It feels wonderful and there is no way I could have achieved this on my own.

And regarding the extra weight that I came in with that was distressing me . . . it's gone!! I'm super healthy; my doctor is ecstatic. My energy and endurance are unstoppable. I have toned muscles. I feel like I'm 26 years old again. I am actually 60 years old and lost 35.5 lbs. in 24 weeks eating whole, healthy foods. LaurieAnn created a custom meal plan and a training and cardio schedule for me that jump-started my metabolism and shredded my fat. The cardio program is awesome! The classes are focused, fun, effective, and small, which gave me the individual attention I needed as a beginner. Above all, the trainers are like no other - they are highly experienced, knowledgeable, and they really care about all their clients. This is a special place!

Thank you RRPT for getting me in perfect condition . . . for my next 60 years!

Robert Fritsch

2 years ago
I've been working with Laurie, her husband Todd and Doug for 3 years now. They all have a dedication to safety and results. They push you, but only to get the results you want. Good (perfect!) form is an obsession, but that both keeps you safe and gives you the most results for your time there. While they take their training seriously, they don't take themselves too seriously, they make the experience as fun as possible. Sessions are tailored to your needs and always change, giving you a variety of movements, never the same thing over and over.

Kelly Bailey

2 years ago
This is the best training experience I have ever had. I have had personal trainers in the past; but none come close to the staff at Rapid Results. I was immediately impressed with the program and the passion of the trainers. This is not a "cookie cutter" gym where the same formula applies to everyone. The trainers here give very personalized workouts. The classes offered are challenging (to say the least) but there is such a sense of accomplishment afterwards...you just keep coming back for more.

William Severino

a year ago
After 2 knee surgeries last year, I decided that I needed to get back into shape and rehab my knee after ACL surgery. A friend of mine had used Rapid Results recommend Rapid Results. I was so impressed by his results I went in and talked to LaurieAnn. LaurieAnn really know her stuff and her staff is extremely knowledgeable. The really stress proper form and know how to rehab an injury. I currently in my 10th week of training with them. Their nutrition plan, cardio plan, and workouts have really helped me transform my body in 10 short weeks. I have gone from 228lbs to 190lbs and from 30% body fat to 21% body fat. My coat size has gone from a 46 Regular to a 42 Regular. Jeans have gone from a 38 to a 34. My knee is very stable and currently I am running 20 to 25 miles per week. If your serious about getting into shape go see Rapid Results, I highly recommend them! Thank you LaurieAnn and Todd!!!!

Cara Reeve

2 years ago
I've been a client at RRPT for about 3 1/2 months. In that time, I've lost 22 pounds and gone down 2 pants sizes. The trainers there are great, and they truly care about their clients. I've been training with Doug - he customizes my workouts to focus on the areas that need the most help. The Kettle Bell class offered here is a great whole-body workout. Laurie Ann teaches the class, and she knows what each client needs. She'll push me to lift heavier weights, for example, when I don't think I can. If you want personalized service, you can't beat RRPT!

James B

3 years ago
In May of 2013 I decided it was time to take control of my body. I just didn’t know where to start. After consulting with Laurie Ann, I began training with Todd. He took the time to ensure proper form and techniques were being used. I also began fitness classes with Laurie Ann. The classes were tailored for entry level, as well as suited for the more advanced. The Results speak for themselves. I went from 238 lbs and 27.4 % body fat to an amazing 190 lbs and 18.5 % body fat. Thank to RRPT!!

Trey Millwood

a year ago
I joined Rapid Results Personal Training with a challenging goal: get me ready for the beach in 6 weeks. I wasn't in bad shape (6' / 180lbs / 17.5% bodyfat), but I was definitely "loose in the cage" and wanted to get definition and more muscle tone. Laurie Ann enrolled me in her bootcamp class, created a customized nutrition plan, and I trained with Todd and Doug. After 6 weeks I had dropped almost 10 pounds, lost over 4% bodyfat (13.4%), and was in terrific shape for vacation.
After vacation, I changed my goal to muscle/mass gain. Laurie Ann modified my nutrition plan and Todd and Doug personalized my workouts with that in mind. I continued for another 2.5 months. By the end of my membership, the crew at Rapid Results had added significant muscle to my arms, shoulders, and back and I was definitely in the best shape of my life!
Laurie Ann, Todd, and Doug sincerely care about your personal gain and will motivate and push you to do your best. If you are looking to add muscle and definition and wanting to see dramatic changes to your body in short order, then Rapid Results Personal Training is definitely the place for you!

Ilene Isaacson

2 years ago
When I came to Rapid Results Personal Training, I was very out of shape and overweight. I had a negative attitude towards working out, and I didn't want to get up off the couch. I have dealt with anxiety for awhile now, and becoming a member at Rapid Results has really changed my life, especially regarding my anxiety. I have such a better outlook on working out. I now want to do things that I didn't want to do before due to my weight and appearance. I have been with them for a little over a month in a half, and so far I have lost 10 pounds and 3.1% body fat already, and I'm not done yet! I never thought I would feel and look this good. I owe them a lot for getting me to this point. I am very excited about what the future holds. Before I would get tired doing the most simple tasks such as walking my dog or going up the stairs. I'm only 19! I should have been able to do those things without losing my breath. Now I can do all of those things and more! I feel myself becoming more fit and healthy! My program includes two private one on one sessions for an hour each week. It also includes one group class, and my favorite is kettlebell. I feel that I get a great calorie burn in this class. The trainers are amazing. They are very encouraging and really care about me as an individual. I had gone to my own gym for months and had not lost a single pound. They are there to push me and encourage me, along with making me accountable for my own health. Thank you RRPT!!

havokap havok

2 years ago
my first month was amazing but after that things seem to drop off i was paired with some one who had been there longer. so my fitness goals seemed to fall on deaf ears. i reached my starting fitness goals 6 weeks in and no new goals were ever set regardless of my request. and when it was addressed i was public put on display. there are trainers there i respect completely but i felt like i was the 5th wheel in my $440 dollar a month training sessions and when my work schedule changed there was no compromise.

Nancy Steen

3 years ago
RRPT has been a great resource for me. Under Laurie Ann’s guidance, I have improved my health and physical fitness level immensely, and lost weight too! The gym has a great “Can Do” atmosphere and is personable enough that I always feel that I can get plenty of individual attention if I need it. In addition to the weight training, I’ve also enjoyed all of the classes because it’s a great way to release stress after a busy day at work.

Kenny Scott

2 years ago

My journey at Rapid Results Personal Training started 4 weeks ago. In that short amount of time, I see a big difference in my stamina and endurance. I went from zero exercise, low energy, and unhealthy eating habits to regularly exercising 4 times a week. I hated the cardio when I first started and could only do 10 minutes. Now, I actually am starting to look forward to my cardio the most. I am doing a full 30 minutes, which is something I NEVER thought I could or would do. Laurie Ann and trainer Doug are very patient with me, even when I complain. The environment at the gym is relaxed & family friendly. My 15 year old daughter and husband are also going and we are learning to eat better and exercise together. This is a lifestyle change for us that hopefully will last forever. I still have a long way to go. However, I feel better and better everyday. For that I am thankful to Laurie Ann and trainer Doug. They are helping me improve my health, and the health of my family.

Thank you!

Linda Scott

Tom Peay

2 years ago
THANK you RRPT! I’m in my mid-fifties started training at Rapid Results Personal Training almost 1 1/2 years ago. I can honestly say it has totally changed and saved my life. I always was too intimidated about going a gym because of being so overweight and out of shape for so long. My doctors were ready to put me on all sorts of medicine, everything from heart, diabetes, blood pressure to cholesterol reducing drugs. I was looking at an enormous amount of pills not to mention expense that I was going to have to have just to survive the rest of my life. I had lost much of the weight myself before joining but had reach a plain were dieting along was not going to get the job done. I have always been active but have not had an organized workout since football practice in high school so this was all new to me. After having the free one hour assessment with Laurie Ann I knew I had found the right place. All the trainers at RRPT actually care about your individual goals and take the time to instruct you in perfect form and correct way to use the equipment properly. They have always taken time out of their day after workouts to ask me about my nutrition plan and what I am doing on my off days which holds me accountable. It's little the things like this that show they truly care and how personable they are. The best part of my fitness journey is how all my friends and family have taken notice of my rapidly changing looks and healthy lifestyle. In less than two years I just had my yearly physical and now my doctor now wants to use my low numbers as an example of what you can do by diet and exercise alone. . I can say I feel better and I’m in the best shape of my life. It has been a total transformation I just want to say Thank you again, Rapid Results Personal Training.

Debbie A

a year ago
We searched for a long time to find a program dedicated to working with obese children. We were thrilled to finally find RRPT. RRPT offered a wholistic approach - nutrition, training, and motivation - with proven success. LaurieAnn and the trainers promised an appropriate environment for our daughter, which proved to be true. We couldn't be more happy with the results and would recommend RRPT to anyone - children or adults. Their results speak volumes!

Kelly Price

2 years ago
I have been training at rapid results for about one and a half months. I am very pleased with my results thus far. I have been training with LaurieAnn and her husband Todd, whom are both very knowledgeable and know how to get you where you need to be. They know how to get the results that everyone seeks! They explain everything to you from the very beginning. They teach the correct diet, cardio and weight training. They are very honest and motivating people. One of the greatest thing about this gym is that it is a tight knit family. You get to know the people here and they are a great support. I would recommend this gym to my friends and family. As far as personal training goes, the price is very reasonable. I would pick this gym any day over a large chain. Rapid Results Personal Training is FANTASTIC!

Julie Glawatz

2 years ago
Not being a big fitness person, I was hesitant, apprehensive and thought I'd feel intimidated by joining a gym and starting a fitness program. Then there was the expense and time commitment. I was so wrong and am so glad I joined RRPT. It has exceeded my expectations in every way. I am not locked into a long term contract or a program designed for anyone. It is very personalized, very encouraging and very results oriented. You will get results, its just how fast you want to get them. These trainers give you every single thing to be successful. You are not a lost member in the shuffle. They keep up with you, they know your name and greet you when you walk in the door. They focus on doing things right for you. If you have knee, hip or back issues don't let that stop you. Its not about keeping up, its about doing it right. Joining RRPT is one of the best decisions I've ever made for myself. I love this place.

William Trotter

2 years ago
The trainers at Rapid Results are amazing! They will work with you to asses your fitness levels and design a plan just for you. If you want rapid results you shouldn't look anywhere else!

Sarah bolick

2 years ago
My experience with Rapid Results Personal Training has been nothing short of incredible. I researched local gyms and groups and decided to walk in one day to see what RRPT was like. As a working mom with two small kids I needed something flexible and convienent. I also knew I needed something more than a "regular" gym. It was too easy to find an excuse not to go when I already felt like I didn't spend enough time at home. I didn't have a lot of weight to lose but I was uncomfortable in my clothes and didn't have the energy, willpower or stamina to do anything about it.
RRPT changed that. WIth the help of Laurie Ann and Doug I have changed. I have lost almost 20 pounds and am down 3 pant sizes in a little over 3 months. I am stronger have more energy than I've had in a long time. I now love going to the gym. The nutrition plan is essential to getting where you want to be fast and it's not something you find at most gyms. It's really pretty simple. If you do what she tells you to do you will lose weight and get stronger. I can't say enough good things about this place. Join the family, you won't regret it.

Jade Will

2 years ago
I have been with Rapid Results for 3 months. I found it online and was impressed with the reviews and before and after pictures that they had of current clients. No other gym had this kind of proof of their work! I was nervous about getting started in the gym again, but once I met LaurieAnn for my consultation I knew this was the place for me! For starters its a small comfortable gym but with all the equipment needed to keep a training program fresh and interesting. No intimidating body builders or meat market attitude that makes people uncomfortable when they're trying to get in shape. The members are all cool and helpful! Most importantly though, of all the trainers are client focused and show you that they care and they really know their stuff!! I know this because numbers don't lie, since I've been here I lost 26 pounds and 5.5% body fat, stayed safe and increased my energy while dropping pant sizes towards my goal. I love my trainer Doug, he knows what I LIKE but tries to incorporate what I NEED into my training program also so that I get the best calorie burn for my hour! It is important to find a trainer that you respect because a GOOD one is going to have to be able to convince to do what you think you can't to get the BEST results. The trainers here at RRPT are the BOMB at that! Who would have ever though that a woman 50 plus lbs over weight would be able to handle an ADVANCED (to say the least) Boot Camp class with the INSANE LaurieAnn! I LOVE IT!! (I can't believe I just said that but crazy as it sounds its now true!) Don't be scared...if I can do it so can YOU! I loved reading the reviews before I started and I have met many now who wrote them and I am thrilled to be leaving one for YOU!
Curls for Squirrels 4ever! (Fist Pump!!)

caroline watson

2 years ago
If you want real results taught by the best then Rapid Results is the place to go. These are the best personal trainers you will ever come across and the most knowledgeable people I know about health and fitness. They work with you from the ground up to not just "get in to shape" but to develop a true and livable, healthy lifestyle in your workouts, nutrition, and day to day activities. If you're feeling knocked down, these are the people to build you back up! Laurie Ann has a special connection with each and everyone of her clients and will literally do anything to help you! At RRPT they know everyone has different needs and goals and they cater to each one. The results that I have seen in myself and so many others are truly amazing. I've been a client of RRPT for over 3 years now and I wouldn't have it any other way! If you're looking for a place to gain knowledge, be encouraged, pushed and given all the motivation and support in the world, then look no further! Thank you RRPT for all you have done and continue to do for me!!!
 

Keelee Peterson

2 years ago
I have now been at RRPT for one month and could not be more impressed! With the one on one training sessions, fantastic yet challenging classes, and the one on one nutrition consultations, I have lost 20lbs! I have more energy, I’m more alert, and I feel so much stronger. I will never forget how nervous I was walking in through that door to talk to the trainers at RRPT. I was a mess and knew I needed a ton of help! Though I was terrified to ask, I could not keep pretending my weight was not an issue. Today I can honestly say that it was the best thing that I ever did! Laurie Ann, Doug, Todd, and Brooke knew I had the ability to fight the weight and continuously teach me how to tap into that ability. The best part about RRPT though is the fact that I really feel like I am part of a family. Never have I been surrounded by more people who want nothing but to see me succeed! That’s a great feeling. I can’t to see what my future at RRPT has in store for me!! A big THANK YOU to all the trainers at RRPT!!

Shawn Bearden

2 years ago
If you are just looking for a gym to hit after work and on the weekends this is not the best choice for you. All of the equipment you need is there but it does get crowded in the evening and on Saturday. If you are looking to get actual results, real fast, and to really learn how to work out and eat ... this is the ONLY choice for you. After hopelessly trying different diets and endless work out sessions I seem to just be spinning my wheels. When I looked at RRPT my family was skeptical, to say the least. My wife asked 'Are you really going to stick to this' and my daughter asked 'how many different diets have your tried dad? And this one is going to work because....?'. After meeting with Lori Ann regarding nutrition I really learned how bad I was eating, even the things I thought were 'not too bad' were killing any results that I was attempting to make. Lori Ann taught me simple rules that turned it from a diet to way of life. The nutrition plans are easy to follow rather than bizarre diet tricks or points or rules to follow and track. Using the simple lessons learned from Lori Ann makes it a breeze to change the way you eat and plan your meals for life. Even if you get a little cocky and think you can eat what ever you want after loosing weight (like Lori Ann said would happen) it is really easy to get back on track and go back to the proper way of eating because of the simple nutrition plan to follow. The personal trainers that I have had the pleasure of working with (Todd!, Doug!, Lori Ann) are just awesome! They really know there stuff, have great enthusiastic attitudes and know how to motivate and push you to your limits and then a little more. They take this stuff very serious and training is their passion in life which will rub off on you if you are not careful. The trainers also have a way of motivating you in a fun way so you push yourself past your limits while having fun in the process. The lessons I have learned from them have completely changed the way I approach my workout routines and nutrition that I will carry for life. My daughter was so motivated by my progress that she has become somewhat of a gym rat herself. We workout together all the time now and I love to show her the new things I learn from the RRPT team. So I get to look like I know what I'm talking about and teach her things and we are spending a lot more time together.....WIN. Choosing RRPT is a true no-brainer and an investment in your health, well being, and self confidence that will stick with you as long as you stick with the what they teach you. GO RRPT!

Rob Gifford

3 years ago
I have trained with RRPT for several years now and I wouldn't go anywhere else. The atmosphere is amazing, very supportive and encouraging. The staff is knowledgeable and helpful. If you are motivated and willing to put forth the effort they are there to help you and you will love it at RRPT
 

.Corrie Gwinn

2 years ago
Where to begin? 7 years ago after my first baby i was 60lbs overweight and extremely down on myself. I had been a fairly fit individual beforehand but didnt have the motivation and nutritional knowledge to move in a positive direction. I happened upon Todd and LaurieAnn and my life was changed. I did an 8 month stint with them and in that time lost all 60lbs, and was really in the best shape of my life. My husband and i decided to try for another babe and after the birth of our second knew right away that i would be coming back to help me get back to my pre baby weight. I trained another 2 years with them, lost all the weight and got down to 20.7 percent body fat. I knew at that time that if i wanted one more little one that now would be the time. We had our little boy one year ago today and have been training with Laurie and her crew for 5 months. I have learned more about myself through this process to health than i ever thought possible and am forever grateful for the friendship and support ive been given. I am a better wife, mother and friend due to my new healthy mind and body. Not trying to be cheesy, but this place really does have the potential to change your life, and to get you pumped about life in general. Im excited to see where this new love for working out and nutrition takes me in the future, and hope to always be a part of RRPT.
 
 
 

Jennifer Smith*****

2 years ago
RRPT brings the PERSONAL into personal training. I have lived in Cobb County for over 30 years. I have had memberships at gyms both big and small. I have found that many gyms will let just about anyone call themselves a trainer without any regard for training, ability or knowledge. In seeking a trainer for myself and my family, knowledge of training is key. At RRPT the trainers KNOW each of the clients. I am there to strengthen my weaknesses and they aren't the same as everyone that walks in the door. I appreciate the personal touch and the fact that the trainers show sincere concern for MY success.
As far as a previous comment mentioned: YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR! I would rather pay for the experience of a professional trainier than pay various doctors due to sickness or injury from trying to save a buck.
I recommend Rapid Results Personal Training over ANY and ALL other trainers in Cobb County!

Tony Varcoe*****

2 years ago
Just over 2 years ago I met with Laurie Ann of RRPT to discuss a fitness program to enable me "to get in shape". As a 70 year old who had never worked out in a gym let alone embarked on a fitness program, this was a big step for me. Laurie Ann's introduction to her program was detailed in all aspects, involving exercise, nutrition, weights, cardio, ab and kettle bell classes. In addition costs were fully and clearly explained and very reasonable compared to other personal training facilities. The difference for me was and is the enthusiasm shown by Laurie Ann and her commitment on an individual basis. Within 3 months I had achieved every target we had established in respect to weight loss and muscle and tone development. I have continued with RRPT ever since, establishing new targets and goals along the way. Laurie Ann has shown flexibility in rescheduling sessions when needed because of illness or travel. She and RRPT will be a very important part of my rehab following total knee replacement surgery in April.
I highly recommend RRPT and Laurie Ann for anyone old and young who truly want to achieve their full health and fitness potential!

krystina cerulli*****

3 years ago
At the very young age of 10, my parents gave me the best gift I could ever ask for. At the time I did not think anything of it, but looking back I could never have received a better gift. That gift was training with RRPT. RRPT has allowed me to get the body I had always dreamed of, I have pushed myself to limits I never would have imagined before, and my self-confidence was boosted tremendously. If it were not for the help of LaurieAnn, and the rest of the RRPT crew, I never would have been where I am today. They will make sure you get to where you need to be with your body, and after every workout you will feel great. I am now 18, have been training with them for the past 8 years, and not a single day went by that I regretted being here with them. RRPT is the best gift to yourself or someone else that anyone could ask for!

Beth K*****

3 years ago

If you are not happy with the way you look to others on the outside and the way you feel about yourself on the inside, RAPID RESULTS PERSONAL TRAINING is the answer for you.

Master trainer and owner, LaurieAnn Bonus, will put you on the right track for a new you. She will educate you about nutrition; she will help you devise a diet that is right for you that you can stick with; and she will teach you how to combine weight training with exercise to reach your goal. AND she will make it fun!

Combining all of the above with any of her fitness classes, such as Boot Camp, Kettle Bell and Fit Boxing, will have you well on your way to reach a new you! I know, because I have been training with LaurieAnn since 2006, and it is still working for me because I have learned to make it part of my lifestyle.

All it will take from you is a commitment on your part to make a change in your life. Stop by LaurieAnn’s brand new studio and check out the “before and after” photos of some of her clients who did make that commitment to themselves and, with her help, saw amazing results!

BethK, 11/05/13

Doug Farmer***

Doug Farmera year ago
 
s2Member®